曾宪放博士加盟鼎康生物,出任鼎康生物首席执行官

生物制药领域产业化专家曾宪放博士于2021年1月1日正式加盟鼎康(武汉)生物医药有限公司,出任鼎康生物首席执行官,全面负责公司各项业务和运营管理。

曾宪放博士在生物制品、疫苗、细胞治疗产品开发和cGMP商业化生产方面拥有20多年的国际化领导经验,并成功地将生物制品和疫苗从研发阶段推向商业化。在加入鼎康生物之前,曾博士曾担任上海泽润生物科技有限公司常务副总裁和玉溪泽润生物技术有限公司总经理,负责临床前和临床产品开发以及新型疫苗和生物制品(包括HPV预防性宫颈癌疫苗)的cGMP产业化,大规模商业化生产和注册申报。他还曾担任Dendreon、Lonza和GSK等国际著名公司的高级管理职务。曾宪放博士拥有美国纽约州立大学布法罗分校生化工程博士学位和马萨诸塞大学阿默斯特分校工商管理硕士学位。

“我们非常欢迎曾宪放博士加入鼎康生物,引领公司的CDMO业务迈上新台阶,” 鼎康生物执行主席黄瑞瑨先生表示,“鼎康生物正值发展扩张的关键时期,相信曾博士的加入能更好地引领公司实现既定战略,以更高的质量、速度、效率和最先进的生产能力为客户提供CDMO服务。”

“我非常荣幸能够加入鼎康生物,”曾宪放博士表示,“鼎康生物致力于为客户提供一站式的综合解决方案,从早期的药物开发到临床研究和cGMP生产,前不久还为客户高质高效地完成了工艺性能确认,成功打通CMC全流程。我相信,未来能够帮助公司进一步推进商业化项目服务,赋能客户将更多更好的产品早日推向市场,造福病患。”

Announcement: Chime Biologics appoints Dr. John (Xianfang) Zeng as new CEO

Chime Biologics announced that Dr. John (Xianfang) Zeng, a technical leader and commercial operation expert in biopharmaceutical industry, had joined Chime Biologics on January 1, 2021 as new CEO to oversee the business and operational management of the company.

Dr. John (Xianfang) Zeng has over 20 years of international leadership experience in biologics, vaccines, cell therapy product development and cGMP commercial production, and has successfully led several biologics and vaccine programs from the research and development stage to commercialization. Before joining Chime Biologics, Dr. Zeng served as the Executive Vice President of Shanghai Zerun Biotechand General Manager of Yuxi Zerun Biotech where he was responsible for preclinical and clinical product development, cGMP large scale commercialization, and regulatory registration of new vaccines and biological products. He has also held senior management positions in internationally renowned companies such as Dendreon, Lonza and GSK. Dr. John (Xianfang) Zeng holds a Ph.D. degree in Biochemical Engineering from the State University of New York at Buffalo and MBA from the University of Massachusetts at Amherst.

“We greatly welcome Dr. John (Xianfang) Zeng to Chime Biologics to lead our CDMO business to a new level at a critical and rapidly growing period,” said James Huang, executive Chairman of Chime Biologics, ” Chime Biologics is currently investing in expanding capacity and capability, we believe that the onboarding of Dr. Zeng will strengthen company leadership to deliver the strategic and operational objectives and provide CDMO service for Global Supply to our clients with higher quality, speed, efficiency, and state-of-the-art production capacity. ”

“I am very honored to join Chime Biologics,” said Dr. John (Xianfang) Zeng. “Chime Biologics is committed to providing clients with one-stop integrated solutions from early stage drug development to clinical and commercial production for Global Supply. We have recently completed late stage development including process verification/PPQ for one of our early clients to high quality and efficiency standards. This important milestone marks successful completion of a collaboration for the full CMC development process for our clients’ program. I believe that we have demonstrated our capability and capacity to deliver the commercialization and manufacturing services to enable our clients to efficiently develop and launch high quality products to market to benefit patients.”